VC 14601.2 Driving on a suspended license due to a DUI in California

Did you get arrested for a DUI and then got caught driving on a suspended license and were issued a ticket for a violation of VC 14601.2 (driving on a suspended license due to a DUI)?

This is a very serious charge as the California DUI laws require at a minimum:-

  • You spend 10 days in jail
  • You pay a $1,000 fine
  • You install an ignition interlock device on your steering wheel
  • The DMV puts 2 points on your license.

You must do everything you can to get your license reinstated and try and avoid this stiff punishment. First, get informed - see DUI - Four Essential Steps, then call us at (310) 285-1516 for help.